Too bad no picture can really capture the essence of it all, but I guess I have one here for you anyway.
Then, of course, what would the 4th be without sparklers? Sparklers are actually my favorite part of the 4th of July. Despite the fact that I look like a maniac running up and down the street with a sparkler in each hand, they are so liberating. Just don't light anyone or yourself on fire...no bueno.
The 4th of July is also an excuse to raid your closet for any red, white, and blue you might have. For me, I realized, maybe I should have a variety in my closet instead of being the poster child for America. Finding red, white, and blue was not a problem at all. Thanks Sam, for taking this ridiculous picture of me...I mean what else are sisters good for?
It was also fun getting the little ones dressed up as well. They will look back on this later and wonder why they were tortured as children. But hey, they are cuties so there is nothing wrong with that.
Hopefully everyone had a fun and safe 4th of July, and with that I leave you until tomorrow's post with this...






No comments:
Post a Comment